Home / Events / Kenya names Shujaa and Morans for Safari Sevens which kicks off on Friday

Kenya names Shujaa and Morans for Safari Sevens which kicks off on Friday

Kenya Rugby Union names the players that will make up the Shujaa and Morans squads that to feature in the Safari Sevens at the RFUEA ground this weekend from Friday 9th to 11th Sunday.

The Union confirmed both teams will be under the Under tactician Paul Murunga, the Kenya Sevens head coach Paul Murunga and his assistant Kevin Wambua while Lamech Bogonko remains the physio.
Eden Agero (Shujaa) and Samuel Motari (Morans) will skipper their respective sides.
Agero, the Kenya Harlequin player, will be assisted by Michael Wanjala from Homeboyz as Shujaa seek their ninth title.

Other players with World Rugby Sevens Series experience in the Shujaa side are Dennis Ombachi, Charles Omondi, Cyprian Kuto, Alvin Otieno and Leonard Mugaisi.
Other than Motari, the other player with World Rugby experience in the Morans team is Eric Ombasa, who made his international debut last season.

Shujaa: Eden Agero, Michael Wanjala, Herman Humwa, Alvin Otieno, Harold Anduvate, Johnstone Olindi, Daniel Taabu, Mark Wandetto, Charles Omondi, Dennis Ombachi, Cyprian Kuto and Leonard Mugaisi.

Morans: Samuel Motari, Brian Wahinya,Eliakim Kichoi, Timothy Mmasi, Brian Wandera, Mark Kwemoi, Gregory Ochieng, Shaddon Munoko, Paul Mutsami, Ronnie Omondi, Vincent Onyala and Eric Ombasa.

About admin

Check Also

Young Scientists in Kenya launch National Science and Technology Exhibition 2019.

Young Scientists in Kenya (YSK) in partnership with the Ministry of Education, and the Embassy …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *